Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mind the Step!

I was at David Lloyd early this morning and in the swimming pool for 9.30am.  I swam a mile again (64 lengths), and I had a good pace maker as there was a guy in the lane next to me that was swimming at the same pace as me.  I was determined he wasn't going to get ahead of me, so I picked up the pace and managed to do the 64 lengths in 50 minutes.

I'm going to swim the channel challenge, which is 1416 lengths (22 miles) in 12 weeks and have done 104 lengths already since Friday. I'm just trying to find an App or some kind of programme on my iphone to log my progress.

This afternoon we went out for Sunday lunch to the Black Horse and had a stroll through Kipling's Gardens and round the village pond in Rottingdean.  I spotted this bird and don't actually know what it is - I thought it was a Coot or a Moorhen, but Coots have a white face and beak, and Moorhens have a red beak, although it could be a young one. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.