Life In Wales

By KarenC

Moon Play

The moon looked amazing tonight and I had fun playing with it through the bramble so I thought I'd make a collage.  I can't take the credit for the bottom right shot with the three moons though, Alan took this one.

I had hoped to blip a rainbow this morning - when Alan left for work he shouted me to tell me that there was an amazing rainbow.  I jumped out of bed and ran downstairs and saw it through the landing window.  It was really colourful!   I grabbed my camera, unlocked the back door and the minute I did, the heavens opened - talk about timing!  It was so heavy, there was no way I could use my camera, and by the time I did get a shot of the rainbow, it had lost the deep colours (see my extras).  There was a full arch too!

My first day on Patient Services went well and tomorrow I'm on reception.  It's my late shift as I don't start until 2pm, so I've got time to go swimming in the morning.  And our new car arrives tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.