Parked

Yes - she parked it there. Locked it up and everything.
I am telling you - these Italian drivers are mental.

A very disturbed night's sleep last night ..... 2 wild bars across the road and I am sure they all waited until the bells called them to mass before leaving.

I have also been a mozzie magnet and really could do with a good scratching session, but that will just make things worse.

Walking around we saw hundreds of round brass plaques set in the pavement with the names of all the famous people who have visited - I am sure they can't all have been here!

Weather is great .... 23C+, although a lot of the locals are wearing jumpers and/or coats.

SWMBO wasn't feeling too great this afternoon so she left me to wander about and sit and drink beer and coffee. But she joined me for an excellent meal at a place almost next to the hotel (whose prices are through the roof so we will not be eating here).

Tomorrow we are going to use the reputedly excellent train service and go to Florence.

If you want to see any of todays shots - they start here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.