An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Space Cowboy...

Hahahahahahaha.....David never fails to make me laugh.  He was enjoying himself.  Honest!  :-))

The day started with an absolutely hilarious incident.   I was at the kitchen sink and David was standing close by.  We have a mixer tap at that sink, the swan neck type.  I turned the hot and cold water on full and the swan neck part flew off like a rocket taking off, leaving a jet of water spraying upwards and all over the place!

Out the corner of my eye I could just see the stunned expression on David's face as the water hit him.   I very quickly turned the taps off and there was a moment of stunned silence as we looked around the dripping worktops and walls.   I started laughing and just couldn't stop.  OMG!  I thought I was going to pass out!  It only had a week to go but has given up the ghost.  

David has taped it together again and we have to remember to be gentle with it.  Not long till we have a shiny new tap :))

After the visit from our neighbour yesterday, we were determined to make some headway today getting organised for the next phase of the build.

Given that in a weeks time builders are now going to be inside the house, I no longer felt comfortable using the dining room to blow-dry my hair and put my make-up on.   As I'm still not able to get upstairs on a regular basis, it made sense to re arrange Alan's sitting room to accommodate a small table, mirror, chair and my hairdryer/straighteners/makeup etc.

This meant we had to have a bit of a clear out (well overdue) in Alan's sitting room.   It didn't take as long as I thought it would (less than an hour) and I now have a little corner converted to dressing area for me.  

Alan thought it was hilarious that we had turned his room upside down but he is happy to share it with me.   We found his Kiss me Quick hat that Anna brought him from Blackpool and David was delighted to model it and be my blip for today :-)))

Afterwards we went back out to the garden room and miracle upon miracles, actually made a decision on what floor tiles will be going in the new kitchen and garden room (it will be the same tile as the garden room runs off the kitchen.)   We also decided on the wall paint colour for the kitchen and garden room.  Hooray!

There was loads more we should have done but coffee and a scone called and we never quite got up to speed again after that.

In other news, it took me till 4.45am to get to sleep.  Insomnia is not something I've been bothered by but it's becoming a regular thing.  Maybe it's because I've got a lot on my mind but I;m not lying awake feeling anxious or over thinking things, I'm just awake.   Hopefully tonight will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.