Wealden Pullman

Back in the crossing keeper's hut at Cranbrook Road for an easy day doing very little. Had a young trainee who did all the work so I had little to do other than supervise his working the gates and grilling him with the questions he will get asked on his passing out turn.

I usually enjoy the solitude of the hut, being able to practice the ukulele, read, drink tea and coffee, eat a bit, snooze, listen to the radio but when you have someone with you in a 8 foot by 8 foot space, then it's all very different. Making conversation for 8 hours can be a challenge, but not today.

I couldn'r decide which shot I lked the best so I've added two extras. In one of them you can see the bag of raost potatoes hanging out of the window waiting for us to catch. We had the traditional soup too on the down train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.