Messin' about on the river

Another usual Saturday but all the better for it. No rugby today owing to being on the railway tomorrow so this morning was rather more leisurely.

Walked into town then along the river to the main library to collect a book which I'd inadvertently requested to go there rather than my local library.

From there it was lunch time, so we repaired to Pop's, me for a jacket potato and Susan for a salad.

Back home I cycled to the allotment to pop in garlic and broad beans ready for next year. The weather, which had been up and down all day turned really wet while I was at the allotment and I was soaked by the time I had peddles home.

A great Saturday evening in though with a puff pastry vegetable pie consisting of Camembert cheese , butternut, aubergines and courgettes, washed down with elderflower champagne and then red wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.