Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Make the most of every day!
Grab life with both hands!
Make each moment count!

Those are the sayings, and we should, we must, because we just don't know when our last moment is going to be.  Since Saturday afternoon I've been reflecting a great deal, as you can imagine, on D's death from what appeared to be a massive heart attack, on the impermanence of life, and on the switch from life to death in an instant.

I hardly knew D, only having met him twice, but this afternoon the police asked for permission to give my number to his family.  I said yes of course, it's what I imagine I'd want in their shoes, and I've just spoken to his ex-wife.  Maybe his sons will want to speak to me, maybe they won't, I don't mind, it's the least I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.