Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my last two blips, you're all so kind and caring, and it does help.

Yesterday morning D's ex-wife and his two sons came to see me, and brought me flowers - a lovely surprise.  The sons wanted to know everything about the day, how their dad seemed, what we talked about and where we went.  I'd got the map ready before they arrived and they took photos of the area we walked, traced the route with a finger while videoing it and I told them more or less exactly where it happened.  They said they'll do the same walk at some point.  Then I showed them the photo I took that day (Saturday's blip) and, at their request, I've emailed a copy to them both.  I hope the meeting helps them as much as I feel it's helped me.

Today's photo?  I'm trying to stretch/break in a pair of black patent leather shoes I bought a year ago but have only worn once.  They're a little higher than I normally wear... which is flats, and my left bunion isn't much liking it, hence the folded tissues and socks.  I don't want to buy any more shoes, these are going to have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.