Outside Netto

Helle reminded me a few days ago, that it is a while since I have been training in a more busy environment, so after work today, I drove to our local shopping centre and had a dog training session in the car park. This is important to do on a regular bacis as it teaches the dogs to focus, even when lots of stuff is going on around them. 

Gollum did some lovely heelwork and we also did some distance work. He handled the challenging surroundings really well.

Hero practised some of his new moves. It is always harder to do new stuff in distracting surroundings, so it is a good way to proof the moves. 

And Biscuit got to practise his Nose Work. I realise that I talk about his Nose Work a lot these days - but it is such a fascinating project and I really enjoy seeing Biscuit's progress. It is amazing and I want to share it with you all, so I have made a little video og his work today. You can see it here. Biscuit's job is to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. In this case the odor is lavender oil. That is the first odor they will meet if they ever get to go to a competition. I am very proud of my little sheltie. 


See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.