Searching for lavender

Yesterday's performances had been a bit too much for my knee and I didn't sleep very well last night, so I wanted to take it easy this morning. The boys did not agree though, so I gave up and took them out for a training session.

We had really good training. Hero went through his routine with the changes that we have made before the Nordic Championship, which is in Sweden in December.

Gollum worked really well - we had a super heelwork session and he is also progressing with his freestyle moves.

And Biscuit had some Nose Work searches. In Nose Work, dogs learn to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. In this case the odor is lavender oil. That is the first odor they will meet if they ever get to go to a competition. 


I put the source directly on the ground, so he had to use his nose (not his eyes) to find it and he did so well. Clever little man.


So this is Biscuit searching for lavender on the ground.


I finished Ken Follett's 'Fall of the Giants' today and now I am looking forward to 'Winter of the World' - the 2nd book of The Century Trilogy. But first I have a Harry Potter book to finish :-)


Happy Sunday 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.