What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Conquering the Dragon!

If you believe my little Camino app I've been lazy today, only going 9.7k from Villafranca to Trabadelo.

Of course, that's not what I actually did...

I went on the Dragonte route and covered 27.4km (including ascents/descents), got lost once, got directions from a Spanish hiker and found myself back at the casa rural where Mark, Owen, Em, Stef and myself celebrated walking over just the one hill last time!

This time I'm staying the night at El Puente Peregrino and its just as nice as last time - good beer, brilliant hosts and amazing food. I also got to have a bath after the walk and have a huge bed to myself.

There's only one downside to this walk and that's I'm now behind several groups of pilgrims I've been walking with quite regularly, but an early start tomorrow might sort that out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.