What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Triumphant Return

Why triumphant? Because the last time I was in O'Cebreiro, rain happened. This time though it was cloudy but pleasant all the way up and the forecast for tomorrow looks for that to continue - mountains are fickle though, so I'm not packing away the waterproofs.

Today also saw me fall back into Team Canada's schedule, it was a lovely surprise to bump into them all again and wander up the mountainside with them.

Perhaps the only untriumphant part was on getting here I was so knackered my plan of wandering on fell apart - but the food here is great, the company outstanding as always, and there's always tomorrow for walking down the hill.

Lots of extra photos from the day's wander, including a harp concert from a fellow pilgrim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.