Brothero

My bigger big brother (as he affectionately calls himself.. one time maybe), Mike, is working up in Denton (why does Denton keep coming up these days?) today and tomorrow.... which means I finally got to give him his birthday present I've had since February (his birthday is in June) and we enjoyed some delicious fajitas while we were at it.

I got him a guitar pick puncher. He's played the guitar since he was 12.. so... 30 years-ish. wow. And I've never seen a more (affordable) birthday gift for him in my life. Needless so say.. he positively loved it and immediately started punching picks out of his Sam's card and what-have-you.

He shared with me the antics that he and my other two brothers used to pull (sneaking out of the house in particular) when they were younger and we lived in the house that I lived in until I was 5. It was the coolest house ever - replete with secret passages upstairs. The very same secret passages that my brothers would trek through to wind up above the garage and then sneak out of a loose window pane. To hear my brothers tell me stories about their childhood.. makes me laugh harder than I think is possible.. and then immediately want to cry. Strange.

Having a hard time studying for my final on Friday. I hate feeling like I understand it all.. there's no pressure to study. I think this is a false sense of security.

Really having a distracting love affair with spotify. I'm embarrassed to admit that it's taken me this long to download any music software. It's been a long time coming. New music recommendations gladly accepted.

------------
Excuse me. I'm looking for an "Hermano". [Michael]

Did you know that "fratello" means "brother" in Italian? Strange I know that. I took four years of Spanish. [GOB]

Marijuana? No, no, that's my brother. "Brothero. Brothero." [George Sr.]

Ahh, Arrested Development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.