Life through the lens...

By ValC

Fly away home.

I found another ladybird and it just reminded me of another little poem we used to say at school.
This time on the dahlia, which is flowering better than it has done all summer.
I'm not sure if it was looking for somewhere to hibernate, or looking for greenfly.
I also had another one climbing up the kitchen wall. No idea why we seem to have so many about now, as I have hardly seen any all summer.

Another day of sunshine and showers. 
The wind is now quite strong and blowing the leaves off next door's beech tree.We have been laughing at another neighbour trying to brush them off his drive.
 As quickly as he brushes them into a pile, the wind blows them all over again. I think he has given it up as a bad job.
Fortunately those leaves don't blow over our way.

Thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's blip. 
Mr C was quite surprised no one knew the poem. ( Well it was back in the early 1950's!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.