The Optician

An early appointment with an optician at Bushy Park by the red deer doe was proving quite a painful encounter! 

After a thorough examination by an experienced jackdaw it seemed there maybe a tick on the eyelid and it was never going to be easy to sort. A precarious balancing act on the bridge of the nose, total immobility on the part of the patient and a fast extraction were the plan it seemed till more were discovered and it all got a bit too much. However I had to hand it to the jackdaw it was nothing if not persistent! 

I was dropped off in Bushy Park at dawn whilst Hubs did a delivery miles away which gave me time to potter round. As usual the weather forecast was totally wrong: I'd brought up clothes which prepared me for every eventuality - storm and tempest you name it - but it turned out to be a lovely morning. However I think my body clock is shot with last night's owl sortie and today's 3:30 alarm but it's all good fun! :)

Thank you to everyone for the hearts and stars, comments etc on my moon shot yesterday. Really chuffed you liked it. Very behind now with my commenting too - so sorry. A huge amount on atm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.