Plus ça change...

By SooB

Early

We broke and put the fire on early. Actually, we've had it on for the last few days. Tonight I could possibly have just put a cardi on but I was all gussied up (I know! Again!) so went for the fire instead.

School office this morning. An end is in sight though with a super lovely (not met her yet but she must be super lovely to take this on) parent offering to take up the reins. Later, garden work, and very tedious phone admin. I've now given up,with phone company number one, and am going to try someone with better customer service.

My hand, unfortunately, still feels broken, but I have at least figured out that I hurt it whilst trying to massage my sore shoulder. It is really time to throw myself on the mercy of a physio. The kids are in a pet-nagging phase again. But if telling them their Dad might eat a guinea pig doesn't put them off then I don't know what will.

So much to do tomorrow and, of course, I haven't started packing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.