If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Nibbling.

A blip I have been saving for a rainy day - literally.  When I stripped the decking in among some replacement planks I had under there I found these.  Some little furry animal had found the cavity among the wood a cosy resting place.  THe nibbled seeds are Bird Cherry.  The nearest is 50 feet or so away across the road.

I said saving for a rainy day and when I took this it was very wet.  Soon after we started laying the decking it started to rain, then it poured.  Thinking that would be it for the day I took photos of the cache.

By lunch the weather had improved and we made good progress on laying the first half of the main deck.  "The Mate" is doing a sterling job of the things too technical for me , like accurate measuring!

WE followed a day of progress with a good meal and a few drinks.  All round a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.