autumn colors...

...in a calla lily

have you ever seen such a thing?

it's amazing to me - to see such a vivid autumnal colored calla lily - i am used to seeing them in pastels - so as i passed this one in the supermarket - i had to do a double take - ensuring it really was a calla lily - of course it was then - a flood of emotion swept over me

that's the thing with grief - you never know when it's going to come - or where you will be - i mean, the middle of the supermarket? really? - but that's my reality now - as i recalled calla lilies were one of my sisters favorite flowers - just as they are mine & our mama's as well - let's keep it in the family

so here's to you, my darling sister - you'd appreciate this wild color - the depth and richness of how saturated that yellow is - how it pleased me to take joy in its beauty - because our creator made it for us - grew it into this marvelous blossom for us to enjoy - that, in and of itself, means it can be a wonderful thing together between us - and also because of it, then, it will also become...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.