purple stainedglass...

...to admire today

from a cool stalk of purple flowers

which were still in bloom - pleasantly surprising me and allowing me to play today - giving me an opportunity to be distracted - because by playing your mind is given a chance to just sort - of go on hold - it can take a break from all the craziness which has been - going on around it - sometimes your brain simply needs to pause - at least that's what i believe - i needed to press the 'pause' button today from everything which has been swirling about me - since my sisters death

and as a friend was helping me run some errands this afternoon - we happened upon this stalk of purple flowers - i thought how perfect they were - only had my phone with me so pulled it out to snap a few shots - then used my ipad to process with one of my favorite apps - into this fun looking 'stained glass' - that, my friends, is what i think can easily make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.