The start

It was lovely to come home to the just flowering native Clematis on my back fence. It truly is the start of something very special. It looks spectacular and smells divine. It will be blipped again before the blooms wither and fade.

I've needed to appreciate something today. There is never a peaceful dull moment with the Earthquake Commission. Today they decided to change a lot of rules around accommodation, kennels, catteries, and other additional costs. Yes, they're changing the rules on me.

I don't understand how the costs associated with my second repair, which is due to scope omissions and poor workmanship, are mine to pay.

I hoped to catch up with journals tonight but I'm a tad weary after a long day at work, then a couple of hours writing a formal complaint to the Earthquake Commission - what the Ombudsman Office advised me to do.

These are very much first world problems I'm dealing with. I know that, but I live in a first world country, pay first world insurance premiums, and I don't expect a third world solution.

Our glorious balmy weather comes to a rude halt tomorrow. I'm even looking at taking my car instead of biking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.