King of the Castle

Benedict's favourite place is up on the balcony out from my bedroom. From here he can survey all he (thinks) he presides over, chatter away at the birds on the roof, and lie in the sun. He keeps an eye on things.

He's perfectly capable of climbing up there but once he sees I'm in my room he's suddenly helpless and meowing to be let in the sliding door. There is a lot of effort involved in climbing down to ground level and coming in his cat door ;-)

Anyway, he made me smile as I watered the Roma garden and heard him chattering away to the birds. I needed a smile as the shenanigans with the Earthquake Commission continued today. I'm grateful I have a support person working on my behalf, and I quietly got on with supplying the quotes I've been asked to provide. And that's all that needs to be said about that.

Work was pretty good. I figured out some more in the system I'm configuring. A good chunk of it is working as it should and now I'm refining things and discovering more bugs.

 My left calf is definitely recovering. I ran ok tonight. Not with the usual intensity I'd apply to intervals but it can definitely handle more stress and work.

A year ago I was nursing Wilson in his last couple of days before he had to be put down. I still miss him, he was a tremendous cat mate. Little did I know that another little cat had just been rescued, stuck fast between 2 slabs of concrete, starved and covered in cement. He's certainly landed on his feet now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.