Tootsies

I've done my best to simply enjoy Wilson today, to stay in the moment and not go to where he isn't yet.

He surprised me last evening by trotting downstairs and demanding to share the fish I was about to cook for my dinner! In the world of Wilson, fish isn't on the menu because he's allergic to most things. But he hadn't eaten all day, nor shown interest in the what he is allowed to eat, so I gave him a little fish.

He ate biscuits around 5am this morning but promptly threw up. I don't know if that's because of the fish, or a progression of symptoms. He's also been a bit sick this afternoon.

It's warm, sunny and when I see his little tootsies and apparent relaxed demeanor, I feel  grateful. When he just crouches uncomfortably, looks at me and meows, I feel helpless.

I'm hoping that like last evening, he'll come and get on my knee and we'll enjoy what might be our last evening together. Tomorrow will be what it will be.

For the record I watched the rugby and enjoyed it. The All Blacks were superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.