My little mate

I'm thinking my little mate has slipped a bit today. This morning he spent some time in the front yard in the sun just sitting. While he was out there I took the opportunity to vacuum downstairs. When he came back inside he had a little to eat and drink.

His place of choice this afternoon is the spare bed. Ironically I posted a photo of him on facebook a year ago, on the same bed and cat rug. Dad was due to visit the following week and I commented they'd need to sort out access rights to the bed.

Not any more.

Wilson is dozing and hopefully asleep when he appears to be. Sometimes he gives me a little meow when I pop in on him. He likes me to stroke him and wipe his coat with a damp cloth. The end of his wee nose is puffy and both nostrils are moist. Yesterday it was only one nostril.

I'm hoping we will get as far as Monday morning, so his Personal Physician can see him. I'm wondering if the exploration of his nose will even be necessary then. I'd prefer her input over anyone else.

And yes, my heart is breaking.

Thank you for the many kind thoughts and comments. It's a bit beyond me to thank you individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.