Succulent clarity

My day started at 4am today with Wilson. It wasn't fun, suffice to say I phoned and made an appointment with the vet his Personal Physician for this afternoon.

On Monday Wilson will have a procedure under anesthetic to explore what is going on in his left nostril. There is some swelling on the left side of his nose, and he's sneezing a lot.

While I didn't want this to happen, but when explained to me it makes sense. He isn't at a point to be put down. It is necessary to help make future decisions. Depending what is found will help shape the next steps. It could be a grass seed, a slow growing tumor, an aggressive malignancy, or various other things. I very much hope it gives clarity.

For now at least, my dear little fur child is very much here, but yes, my heart is breaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.