Gitama's World

By Gitama

It's a Fluke

Well it's certainly a fluke that I got any images at all.

I woke up and the day was perfect.......no wind and reasonably warm. Dad and I got to the boat with plenty of time to spare and as we started cruising up the river there were Pelicans....little black and white Cormorants flying around having fun..the water was so clear we could see 1000's of fish swimming around...big ones too.

"We've got to do this again" I said to my Dad.......it was cruising heaven .......until.........we had to put on life jackets........WHAAAA! (you have to understand that I'm really not a marine type person......I have paws not fins).
To get out into open water we had to do a running jump over some BIG waves.....not only was I trying to save myself and my camera I was a bit worried about my 83 year old Dad.......visions of' the perfect wave' came flooding back and I have to say I was a bit terrified..........Dad was like a pig in s**t being an old Navy fella.

I took the seasick pills like I was told....... but..........they didn't really work very well
........I have a thing about Barfing in front of strangers so I didn't but felt pretty miserable and green for quite some time and groaned when I looked at the clock and we still had 2 hours to go.

I rattled off quite a few shots but none of them really outstanding...... a lot of Fluke action but no breaching...I think they were a bit shy today....I did have 3 to decide from and I quite liked this one.

Driving home the seasick pill started to work.......(go figure).... and I came over really sleepy it was as much as I could do to keep my eyes open.

I got home and went to bed.
I will do it again though.......those big fish are really quite something.......I will wait now until they start going down the coast for the summer with their new babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.