Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

Jelly Baby

So today was fantastic. Not only did I wake to my beautiful husband, there was also sun in the sky, and I had an Olympic Closing Celebration party at Flo's to attend. But just when I was thinking, ah this is a good day, IT ONLY WENT AND GOT BETTER!!!

One of my oldest friends Miss Jelly messaged me to tell me she was in town. Now to put things in perspective, iv not seen Sarah (properly) for years and years. I briefly saw her last summer whilst at work (and therefore not able to blether) So far past thrilled was I, that I'd get to have a real catch up with her.

There were cuddles, laughs, wine, nails painted, remembering our childhood together, songs, unbelievably chic Vogue cigarettes, vodka, blether, blether, blethering, meeting my other friends, banter, dancing, lovely husband taking Sarah home, and a promise to visit more regularly.

There's nothing like meeting up with an old friend, falling into easy chat and making you remember things long since forgotten.

I had an absolute ball. It was wonderful to see you Jelly Baby.


Till next time...


REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.