Is it wise to suggest this rethink...?

...use it as a firelighter perhaps...?!!

I know this is a poor photo - too many reflections in the shop window - but I couldn't resist blipping this when I saw it when walking down the street. OK, so it's not the "Note 7" which has become notorious for exploding but it is its sister phone. And there are reports of this model bursting into flames too...

Poor Samsung.

(Other makes of phone are available...and a few of them have caught fire too.)

AND NOW: Thanks so much to everyone who had a look, and took a guess, at my Tiny Tuesday mystery yesterday. There were some very clever suggestions although I think my favourites were craftylady's furnace for a fairy and Alan Woodley's Mars Lander. It was in fact the little light underneath my optical computer mouse (see today's extra). I guess the fact that the strip at the bottom looked almost white owing to it being overexposed was confusing, as it should appear red as well - maybe I should have doctored the photo to correct that. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.