RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Palapa ReRoof - Day 4

Today was the final day of the palapa reroof project at our complex. It took the crew, back to four, most of the day to finish the last 1/6 of the roof. This is the last step, anchoring the top cap and I waited quite some time to make certain I had the photo. After 20 minutes or so of watching them fiddle with the last of the fronds, I saw the helper heading up with cap on his head. I was ready, but the head dude (face on here) blocked my view. I had to hustle down and then up two flights of stairs to get this shot, but missed the one of the guy with this as a hat (all I could get was the other guy's back). I certainly didn't want to miss this ultimate photo, glad it took them some time to get things settled. Life will be pretty dull around here after this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.