EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Last river walk

We will escape the grey and wet days pretty soon. But for some activities, like clamming, what you see here, the weather doesn't matter at all. It is only important that it is low tide and that you can be right there at the line where the water is receding. Normally you see people with small bags, a little shovel and if you want to get the permitted 18 clams, you have to be really fast. But as with all agricultural production, there is obviously also a way to go clamming in a more 'effective' way. You see here a loud generator attached to a hose spewing water into the sand and making the clams  just being washed up, so they just have to pic them up with their nets. A little bag is not enough for these two sportive men, no, they have big buckets. I ask myself whether this is allowed. But maybe it is and they have a permit to take out way more than the daily limit for  other people.
I hate any kind of agricultural industry.

And Whoo-hoo, this is my 900th blip. Who would have thought that I would reach this number? Not me, that's for sure!

But thanks to all your kind support, you kept me going :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.