Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Black-eared Bushtit

This is the second time I've seen a flock of Bushtits in the same area.  This time I managed to get a shot.  They are so cute and very tiny (only 3 - 5 inches from top of head to end of tail) and really hard to capture because they don't perch for very long.  When I uploaded I thought that it really didn't look like a Bushtit but then I found a picture that matched perfectly.  The black-eared ones are rare north of Texas and I'm not sure if they were all the same or the others were the more common ones.  I'll be going back to have another look.  :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on the pink bar in this LINK to support breast cancer research and offer free mammograms to people in need.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.