Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn browns and blues

Slowly, slowly the sky is getting cloudier and colder.  We had some nice flashes of sunshine today - as in this blip - but a lot of grey too.  I've just got back from seeing a lovely friend I used to work with.  She's not at all well, which kind of cemented the autumn mood.  Still, I haven't got nowt  to complain of, just a feeling the gears need a little oiling.

However, tomorrow I'm hoping will sort that.  I'm going to London and meeting with lovely (ex?) blipper jinglyjan to see the exhibition of William Eggleston's photos at the National Portrait Gallery.  We've had this on our radar for ages but somehow only found a mutually do-able date right at the end of the show.  It finishes on Sunday.

Happy Thursday evening - hope you enjoy whatever it is you have planned  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.