Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

After training

Holiday Mondays are great. I had a long lie then took a wander dwn to the station as Roz was working. I stayed until a fair bit after the Cramond cut off then decided we weren't getting a shout so strated walking home.

Sods law I'd got half way home when the pager went off so started running back to the station, I figured someone would drive past and give me a lift, but didn't see any other crew until I got there.

We were sent out to a dog which had gone in the water and been caught in the current of a very fast flooding tide. When we got there the poor wee thing was freezing and exhausted, but we got it out and by the time we got to Cramond Harbour she'd warmed up quite a bit.

Her owner, who'd been just about to go in after her but thankfully hadn't was delighted to be reunited with her. I managed to get back up the road for a bit to eat then back down for training

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.