Splash of Autumn Colour

Today didn't go as I envisaged. Not at all. I had been very much looking forward to meeting up with Landscapeartist en route to Mum's (a three hour drive away). It's nearly a year since I last saw her and we'd planned to walk through the grounds of Blenheim Palace, so great company in a great place! The journey started in the morning with heavy traffic and I could see that I was going to arrive towards the end of the half hour window I was aiming for. Eventually the traffic eased and I managed to cover some miles. I pulled off the motorway and into a supermarket car park to let her know my estimated arrival time, only to see a man making frantic gestures at my car. With a sinking feeling, I saw that I had a flat tyre due to a screw having decided to embed itself there! It could have been worse. Fortunately, I am a member of the RAC, I wasn't stranded on the motorway,  I did have access to coffee and lunch.... and free wifi whilst waiting.....but the whole episode took literally hours and I'm so disappointed I didn't get to see Landscapeartist and I did shell out shedloads of money on new tyres!!!

It was nearly a car park blip but I'm pleased to say that the rest of the journey went much more smoothly and I even managed to stop to capture some autumn colour in the early evening sunlight! The colours look lovely against the black background.

I hope your day went more smoothly!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - you are most kind!

I'm feeling pretty shattered after today's events, so it's an early night for me. Sweet dreams!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.