New Orchid

Thursday 20th Oct 2016 (1517)

Today wasn't quite as planned. I set off to do another recce for a walk but within a quarter of a mile I realised I had quite a pain in my ankle. As I was on my own and as I am playing golf tomorrow I decided it probably wasn't wise doing 5 miles across fields. I retreated and drove to the woods part way round the walk thinking I would have a stroll and a blip. There wasn't any parking so I gave up but on the way back discovered the water board had a major project on which would have been a barrier to my walk part way round. 

Plan B was to do some shopping and it proved to be an expensive day! I did a major food shop to stock my cupboards for the next couple of months. There were quite a few offers on so I bought in bulk, but that gave me a shock at the till! This orchid also somehow jumped into my trolley. 

I then paid a visit to Sports Direct to get some new golf shoes to hopefully keep my feet dry (the others were letting water in!). I came away with golf shoes and walking shoes but they were both on offer! After a trip to the Ford garage for a replacement part for my car I thought I'd better go home before I broke the bank! 

I didn't feel like doing the housework, which had been the plan. Instead, I spent some time sorting through my photos ... because I could ... because I'm still on holiday. :-)

An evening catching up with friends rounded off a relaxing day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.