Abstract Thursday: Fowl Play

After my goose and duck blips, Madchickenwoman pointed out that I should complete the set with a chicken today.

Shamefully, I was quite relieved to remember it was Abstract Thursday today so I wouldn't have to go through the stress of chicken stalking. Then I looked up Youoregon1's abstract them for this week and it's... "Pets"!

So....with pet chickens beyond number next door to us in Reading, the stars - sorry, poultry! - were clearly aligning. This is a shot of one of the girls (see extra) cut out from the background, reduced to a high-contrast mono image, and put through Photoshop's "plaster" filter.

Jenny, thank you so much for setting up a "chicken shoot" for me! I got some other nice (and less abstract) ones of the other girls; I'll send them to you when I get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.