and through the wire...

By hesscat

Aw, the poor wee lass...

... is all tired after her busy week in the big smoke. 

We were a bit apprehensive when first suggesting she could come down with me and fend for herself during the day, but she was given plenty of pep talks and advice on how to survive! Of course hourly texts and a phone locator helped me know she was ok. She didn't seem phased by it all but it is just one more step towards breaking free of our reins.. or is it her reins.

We managed to get window seats, but had to traipse through 5 carriages to reach them, it was chaos. The train was late leaving with only 5 mins for everyone to board and people were shuffling up and down the train with cases. As I reached our reserved seats knowing people would be in them I was all ready to do the 'c'mon pal get out ma seat', until I noticed it was the Edinburgh SNP MP Tommy Sheppard so I went easy on him. That reminds me of the time in Heathrow when we managed to confuse the biometric check thing technology and held up Menzies Campbell on his flight home. And the interesting fact I learned for the day, Tommy Sheppard founded The Stand Comedy Clubs in Edinburgh, Glasgow and Newcastle!

Oh, and happy 12th Birthday Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.