and through the wire...

By hesscat

One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor

and this proves that point. Applies to other genders too!

It was Aberdeen University's open day today and I was absolutely sure I had my blip today until we went into this £57M, 7 floor library. Actually, there must be at least nine floors but I am on the 7th floor. You could look up from the ground through the whole building into the sky and look down from the top to the oooh I'm falling, spinning...

It's all changed since my day... weekends were weekends... non-studying days... but that is now 4 Unis we've been to on Saturdays where the libraries are full of students studying, and they have only just started back! Of course maybe it hasn't changed my day and this explains why I am where I am today... on the 7th floor being marvelled by this building!

Aye, so my first blip was one of the extras... they have this little square, with a cathedral, and grass in the middle, very quaint, and our guide said superstition says that if you go on the grass you won't pass your degree. Now I wondered whether the superstion was about some other kind of grass (taps foot innocently) but the other blip extra does indeed prove she was right!

Anyway, the English Degree presenter was very funny and included Jean Michel Jarre and Bill Bailey, almost made me want to study English! Almost...

We made it back for our train home with 10 mins to spare. I don't think it will be top of her list, assuming she gets options, but could be 2nd. For us it feels so much further than Dundee, almost out of reach of our wee babe!

As I said, extras attached!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.