Some excellent service...

... to report today. Less than two weeks ago, I returned my Olympus M10 camera body to my local branch of a national photographic retailer (you'll know the one with 53 branches across the UK) because the shutter wasn't working. I was impressed by the fact that all my purchase details were on file, making me glad I bought all my camera bodies from real camera shops. Today they notified me it had been returned in full working order by the manufacturer at no cost. I call that good service.

I used the camera to take today's blip, making sure it was working before we set off for a short holiday tomorrow at stupid o'clock. I set out to capture the texture of this well-weathered fence post but became intrigued by the rusted metal top and what might have originally adorned the screw thread on the top. 

Thanks everyone for the response to my blip yesterday - much appreciated. I now know that there was once a fairly weird TV programme with the same title. I'd never heard of it before.
Here is a link to find out what the sculpture can sound like in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.