Change Over

Thought I may as well continue yesterday's theme.  We have spent a lot of time hoping to find people surfing in the various forms that they do.  Yesterday it was paddle boarding and today we have wind surfing and kite surfing (helps to see extra).  I twigged today that man in yesterday's blip is not call Mr O'Brien - the name is of course the brand of wetsuit - hey ho, you learn something new everyday!

Our last day on Tiree and our visit has gone so quickly.  It's been a really special few days and I don't think any of us want to go home, not just yet, but we'll be on that ferry tomorrow.  A lot of good memories and for me it's also been a great reminder of how lovely this island and the people who live here are; M and I were here 19 years ago. Won't leave it so long again. 

Sorry for my lack of comments on your journals - time has just flown by.  Not sure when I'll catch up as know it's going to be really busy when I get home and then am off to see my mum on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.