This Tree.....

.... looks like it's been burnt, but it's actually sap.  The sap is bright red, and can look like blood.  I've added an extra, so you can see it more clearly.

Had Isabella for a few hours today.  Whilst she was eating her lunch, I sat her near the kitchen bench, so that she could watch me making shepherd's Pie.  When I opened a tin of tomatoes, she wanted to have a look inside.  As I showed it too her, she dunked her sandwich in the juice.

She liked it so much that I had to put some in a bowl for her.  Funny little thing.

She really kept me on my toes today.  We made two trips into the garden.  She can now kick her pink ball, and of course we had to water the plants.  She tried very hard to pick up our large watering can, I'll have to get her her own.

At about 5.15 there was a knock at the door.  A large truck was outside, the man said, 'I've got your louvered doors, for you.' and he started to walk off.

'They're not mine.' I said
'Are you sure.'
'Yes.'
'Are you Lisa Wilson?'
'No'
By this time I wanted to laugh, he looked so annoyed, he then shouted to his mate, to stop unloading the doors.

I then suggested he had the wrong road, and he looked at his order, and realised that he had.

'Do you know where this road is?'

I sent him off in the general direction I thought it was, I hope he found it, and the lady got her louvered doors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.