Sparaxis Tricolour just about Pasted its Best

It was a cold start to the morning.. I would say some places may have got a frost. All day the wind was cold but the sun with her sunny face warmed things up a a little.

I got to my sons early as he was going to help me sort my stuff out. He wanted to load up the trailer and get everything taken to the dump today. Then tomorrow it will be packing the house things and move most their things for storage.

I sat on a chair and he brought everything to me.. which was great. Lots of things I had to part with. He said it was just like watching one of the hoarder programs on TV. I did part with 80% of things which I knew I couldn't keep and over half of them I will sell or give away to charity shops.

I was greatly surprise when he aksed if I would like to stay for lunch. He made a roast chicken dinner with wonderful roast veggies. I got home late in the afternoon and now I am worn out!

This Harlequin flower (Sparaxis tricolour) was taken in my neighbours rock garden. I only have the orange ones and would love to have this colour.. I must asked her before be leave if she would give me a bulb. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.