Bouncing Girls

These aren't the best pictures I've ever taken of the Little Misses but they do make me laugh!
I didn't notice Miss L's antics in the background until looking at them properly later on. She was running at full speed and yet had time to turn to the camera, pull a mad face and then carry on. Hilarious!!
Obviously we went to Bounce today. They had half an hour having it almost completely to themselves, then a huge group arrived from Aylesbury College. I must admit my heart sank a bit when I saw them coming in but they were beautifully behaved and kind to the Little Misses! They left after an hour and the Little Misses had it to themselves again.
At one point Miss E came up to me - interrupting my tea and free wi-fi time!!  - and asked could we leave. Er no, £30 for two hours, we're not leaving after one hour!
She was obviously upset and after much cuddling and coaxing managed to whisper "I got a yellow card" before dissolving into devastated sobs!
She said she'd been running between trampolines rather than bouncing and landing on two feet and the man had told her off. Her extreme reaction to being told off left me with mixed feelings - on the one hand she obviously rarely gets told off by anyone but me which is great, but on the other hand she was being ridiculous and needs to learn how to deal with it. It's not the telling off she can't handle it's the losing face; the embarrassment and humiliation of looking bad in someone else's eyes.
She had been happily playing with the man - "our friend" - before getting told off.
To make matters worse Miss L went back up to the man and was obviously telling him that Miss E was upset. That made Miss E even worse and she dashed off to the toilet screaming that she hates Miss L. Sigh!!!
The man by now was pretty worried about what was going on so came to talk to me. He hadn't given her a yellow card at all, just reminded her not to run!!!!!
I asked him not to say a word to her when she got back. Just act like it had never happened!
Eventually - after a long cuddle with me - Miss E sidled back up to the trampolines. I had to smile watching her - she was behaving like every step led to certain death!!
But she made it and eventually played with the man again. Quite an achievement for her
And I had another hour's relaxing with tea and wi-fi, woohoo!!
Mr K was working at home today so I left the Little Misses with him tonight and headed over to Fat Club. A pound and a half off (I'm ignoring the fact that was probably just the difference between wearing jeans last week and a skirt today!!) and a very motivational chat from Mrs M who runs the group. 
I went to my mum and dad's for a healthy dinner of chicken and vegetables and feeling very motivated I came home, ate my incredibly delicious Whitby bun from M&S, and planned out all the meals for the week.
And told Mr K I will lose 9lbs by Christmas. Eek!!!
Obviously starting tomorrow. The Whitby bun (which I can't recommend highly enough!!!!) was a last treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.