Lens test

Over the summer the Photography department got some new kit in. Amongst all of it was a 5D Mk2 for studio use and to go with it one of these. I was working on one of the computers in the studio and thought I'd have a play about with it. It's a really nice wee bit of kit and certainly a hell of a lot cheaper than L series glass. I'd quite like to do a compare and contrast between that and the 85mm f1.8 as both are lenses I'd be quite keen on getting (since I can't afford the 85mm f1.2 L.

Anyway I fired off a few different shots and was quite pleased with the results. I'd like to see how it handles with studio lighting rather than just ambient light, might see if I can have a shot of it when I do my first portraits with the dancers in a couple of weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.