The home straight

Maddy started sixth year at high school (her final year for anyone outside Scotland). I'm still reeling from the shock of where the time goes. HArdly seems like any time since she was starting primary one as a four year old. She looked a fair bit more excited in that photo I can tell you.

So there's light at the end of the tunnel for her now. What she doesn't realise yer is it's just some sod with a torch bringing her about 50 years of work...

Seriously though after her great results in her highers she only needs to get any pass in her biology higher this year and she'll get into Napier to do the Midwifery course she wants. Although she contacted them this morning to ask about her requirements and they've got back to her already to ask her to come in next week. Roz and I are starting to wonder if they're low on numbers and are considering offering her a place with just INT 2 biology because it all seems to be very sudden. Not sure what I'd advise her if they do that. It's probably just wishful thinking from us though and they'll just have a chat. If I'm honest I think that's probably a good thing as another year at school would still do her good I think.

Got some planning sorted at work this morning then headed up for a look at Summerhall to get ideas for induction week this year. There's some great stuff on and the Michael Nyman thing there is amazing but if you're going to see it give yourself plenty of time as it's worth it.

After that I headed down to see the Nam June Paik show at the Talbot Rice Gallery which looked amazing but we arrived ten minutes before closing so I'll definitely head back as it's another which needs loads of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.