See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Slippery Slope

Back blip

I was up and out well on time after a virtually sleepless night with an allergy I have which irritates all my respiratory membranes and makes it hard to catch my breath and I feel like I'm drowning ( hope that's not too much unpleasant information for you). It's very uncomfortable to go through but usually clears up after a few hours.......it always happens at this time of year and I wish I could find out what causes it but for now I just have to put up with it.

Anyway, I digress, it had just about passed by the time I was due to go out, so off I went.
They were a nice bunch of chaps, which was just as well because I'm not very comfortable photographing people .......but the light was awful and most of the shots I wanted to take were into the sun that was trying to break through the clouds, so I'm not thrilled with the results.
This one shows the little golf cart going down to the first hole......boy was that slope slippery, the cart went down sideways most of the way and the chap you can see at the bottom fell right over on his way down ( I was too polite to take photos of either calamity) ......at one point I thought there was going to be a pile up at the bottom!!
Apparently you're ok with golf shoes on because they have spikes on them but guess who didn't have golf shoes on.......( stop giggling, you're getting ahead of me ;-))).......well, I was very reluctant to scamper down the slope but I needed the pictures, so I took a deep breath and braved it......it took me ages and I clung on to handrail like my life depended on it.......I think there were one or two titters amongst the group but I didn't care, at least I made to the bottom in the upright position which is more than can be said for some of the uninitiated players I saw go down ( literally!).
Other than that it was a really beautiful golf club in fabulous wooded surroundings.......if there had been better light I would have stayed and walked in the nearby woods.
However, I felt really worn out by the time I came home, hence the back blip but I'm much better today ( Sat) after a good nights sleep :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.