Two for the price of one

Can't believe I slept until 10:30 this morning. I woke every 2 hours through the night and at 0730 got up, fed the dogs and went back to bed. Next thing I knew it was 10:30! 
Must admit I did feel so much better for it and took Jonty out for a slow walk. Took it out of me a little so after Marlane made lunch (ham, salad, boiled egg and a few oven chips) I sat in the little conservatory. 
After a while the birds started to come, robin, sparrows and another which was sparrow like but with a very pale chest. Couldn't get a decent photograph of it but I've put the best one I got of it as an extra if anyone can identify it.
Mostly the birds flew off as soon as I started to raise the camera so I went to the garage and got my father in laws old tripod out, old but a very professional bit of kit, and set it up next to my chair. All I had to do then was carefuly raise my left hand to press the shutter.
Why don't they have that screwy hole on the shutter button that you used to attach a shutter release cable? Maybe it's still on more expensive cameras although I know, from the Gloucester Jet Age Museum Blipmeet, that modern ones don't need them as they have a wireless remote control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.