HareBrain

By HareBrain

'A Goon out of work'

Today I visited my boss at home and took her pressies, drugs!! and flowers from all of us at work. She had her tonsils out last Friday and the op at any age is not pleasant but she is in her mid-years (she'll shoot me) so probably its a bit worse. Anyhow, the op went fine and she was home the next day but now has an ever increasing SORE throat - at least this will improve and she won't have the dreaded tonsillitis again. On travelling to see her I saw this signpost. I used to live in this area about 25 or more years ago and on a car treasure hunt the old signpost was one of the clues. A lorry or something had hit it in just the place to expose 'Dole & Eccles' - and our clue at this particular spot was... A Goon out of work. Now there is a brand new white signpost bearing the true destinations so I have had to doctor it a bit, but the sight of it did bring back such happy memories and we won the treasure hunt! I suspect only blippers of a certain age will get this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.