All in one day

Took my car this morning to have my 'argument with a rock face up the steep road to the Gliding Club' ironed out by some pet paint shop boys recommended by a kind friend. As I shall be without my car for a few days Mr T had to follow me in his to bring me home and although I have visited my friend's establishment once before, and got lost, this time even with the satnav we got horribly lost and went round in circles for a bit. Mr. T not impressed. However, we found it after a while and dropped my car off, and then decided to go for a walk round about where we saw loads and loads of butterflies and bees, this young Deer, sadly couldn't get close enough to get any shots of the herd though; a family of swans on the lake, a Heron who flew up right in front of us but before I could get a shot of him - lots of wildfowl and field upon field bursting with ripe corn/barley ready for harvesting.

When it started to rain we hi-tailed it off to the nearest village/town for a pub lunch.

Someone will be pleased to see that their expert collage tuition last Sunday was all worth it!!! - thanks Tony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.