What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Weathered

I can't think of a better title to describe a day where the weather was quite so unashamedly like home - misty at the start, damp and a few spells of actual rain later, a warm evening with sun and clouds and quite a mild night so far.

I'm now within 3 days of Santiago and part of me is having trouble reconciling that, another part (tonight, my left shoulder) is only too glad to know it.

Still it's been a good day, the walk was pleasant despite the weather (see extra photo for an exuberantly green waymark) and I've made even more new friends, this time with some reps from Ireland, Joel and Rory (I think, my brain was a bit sleepy when we did names earlier). They're on the shortest Camino possible, from Sarria, as they've only a week and a bit to walk in before they head home - we had dinner out tonight and I'm sure I'll bump into them again.

I'm actually hoping for am impromptu gathering of pilgrims tomorrow as Melide is at the midday mark, the town of fantastic pulpo, and I've made my plans to have lunch there widely known - it would be a late start though, and many of us are in the habit of leaving earlier, so we'll see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.