What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Marker!

100k to go!

Or at least, that's what this waymark claims, but so many in the nearby area have had their plaques nicked it's difficult to say where the official mark is - the number of signatures, well wishes and slogans on this one (plus boot) make me think this is it though.

Today has been another day of odd déjà vu with me not remembering much from last Camino to spotting the same churchyards, fields, bar cats (tried to eat my sandwich again!) and in one case a previous Blip that has been reclaimed by nature (see today's extra shots).

It was also my Dad's birthday today but after carefully arranging a time to call with the folks and Jo & Jeff in Australia I managed to find myself in the one cafe on the Camino with no WiFi or phone coverage - I couldn't talk to anyone until I got to Portomarin this evening! Once here though I managed to get through to them all and have wished Dad all the best, with the promise he may even get a card and dinner out when I'm done wandering about.

In other news from the call, I'm going to have an Australian brother-in-law - strewth!! (For people on Facebook, now you know what it didn't know earlier!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.